Home > Personal Updates > Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Seasons greetings to everyone! I can’t believe that this blog has existed now for over a year! ! Well, actually it would have been a year back in November, but it has been a busy few weeks and I have not had much chance to update recently! My new job is taking up most of my time at the moment and whilst I am still keeping up with the various things I pay attention to it I have not had enough time to really write good posts about them.

Since the last thing I wanted to do was start microblogging or, worse, posting for the sake of posting; I have been a bit quiet recently. However, that is going to change in the New Year – there are so many exciting things to write about. I have been tinkering with my media center system a lot in the last month and have added a number of really cool bits. I have also played quite a few games including Stalker: Clear Sky (which I briefly mentioned a couple of times), Crysis ( πŸ˜€ ) Half Life 2 Episode 2 ( which I need to vindicate due my previous negative post ), DiRT, Rainbow Six Vegas, Mass Effect, World at War, World in Conflict as well as revisiting some classic Gameboy, SNES and n64 games …Β  the list could go on and on. I have also got a new laptop which works beautifully with Ubuntu almost out of the box which is fantastic.

Ideally I would like to write at least a brief post on each of the things I have just mentioned as well as resume my sporadic commentary on the various topical news stories that crop up, but we shall have to see.

One thing is for sure, it has been a great year and I am looking forward excitedly to 2009. But for now, again, Merry Christmas from me – I hope you get lots of gadgets πŸ˜‰

Categories: Personal Updates Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

