Home > Funny, Random > Bayern des samma mia!!

Bayern des samma mia!!

I have been a huge Rammstein fan for a while now, not hearing anything new regarding them of late, I decided to check out their website. There I found a rather amusing parody made by creative editing of Völkerball footage. If anyone can point me in the direction of a translation, I would appreciate it 🙂

EDIT: I found a translation in one of the youtube comments 🙂

Bayern des samma mia. = Bavaria, yes that’s what we are.
Bayern und des bayrische Bier. = Bavaria and the bavarian beer.
Bayern und des Reinheitsgebot. = Bavaria and the ‘German purity law’.
Des is unser flüssiges Brot. = That is our liquid bread.

Categories: Funny, Random Tags: , ,
  1. May 28, 2008 at 1:46 am

    Hey dude…
    I’m looking for it’s translation too…
    I’ll ask my German teacher about it and if I have any answer I’ll tell ya, right?

  2. May 28, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    William, look at the update : I posted what I assume to be an accurate translation. By all means get it confirmed though and let me know 🙂

  3. Thor
    August 26, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    yay this song is totslly kick ass and it makes a really good drinking song: cuz it is one :p

  4. Biertrinken
    September 8, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    die songtexte auf bayerische ist:
    Seids Freindlich Yawoll
    seids freindlich hob i g’sagt yawoll
    seids friendlich hob i g’sagt nommoi yawoll
    mia konnst no a weißbier bringa yawoll
    Bayern des samma mia
    Bayern das sind wir
    Bayern und das bayerische bier
    Bayern und das reinheitsgebot
    dies ist unser fluessiges brot.

    Noch einmal auf englisch
    be friendly yeah
    be friendly ive said yeah
    be friendly ive saiy again yeah
    you can bring me another beer
    bayern thats us
    bayern thats us
    bayern and the bavarian beer
    bayern and the beer-production control
    this is our fliud bread.

    i hoffe es hat geholfen…
    tschüß…

  5. Mike
    November 27, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Biertrinken
    excellent translation just a point for Englander of which I am one.
    The bring me another beer refers to Weissbier or wheat beer which is available here in UK. a sweetisch pale ale type beer that can be cloudy or clear yawoi. Grussti Bayern 🙂 Traditionally served in a tall tulp style glass with a nice head.

  6. Joe Kinkella
    May 14, 2011 at 7:32 am

    The intro is. Bayern, Des seinem wir. And they eat bread for breakfast..

  7. Joe Kinkella
    May 14, 2011 at 7:33 am

    Fruhstick ist brot.. Breakfast is bread..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

