Home > Random, Slow-news-day > Roswell Revisited

Roswell Revisited

Time for me to come clean :). The so called UFO I posted before was a ‘FO’ but the ‘U’ part was not strictly accurate. During my walk I noticed a balloon which presumably some child had lost flying quickly overhead. When I got home and looked at the photos I decided to perform an experiment. I wanted to see how quickly this ‘discovery’ of mine would be picked up by enthusiasts and circulated. As it turns out, barely an hour after my post links to my blog and ‘sighting’ started cropping up from the US / UK to Israel.

Perhaps this, ‘special interest group’ are more prone to scanning blogs/news wires for stories than other groups (The Lone Gunmen anyone?) but it made for an interesting experiment. I should now prove it was a hoax. The first photo I posted before was scaled down, if however, you zoom in on the original you will see a little bit of string attached to it (as seen below.)

  1. Nemo
    February 14, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    I maintain that it was me with a broken cloaking device. I often spy on you, sir 😛

  2. February 14, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Its the thought that counts 😉

  3. Roswell
    May 11, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    heh, lol. roswell rulez

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

