Home > Funny, Random > A Mysterious Package (C/o Ebay)

A Mysterious Package (C/o Ebay)

A random package appeared at my doorstep from ebay this morning. Not having ordered anything (from Leeds anyway) recently I was surprised as the package was ~A5 size (or that of a DVD slim case.) Curiously I unwrapped the packaging to discover what, on first inspection looked like a box of cheap ebay branded Christmas cards.

I thought ‘great, another cheap mass produced product sent in the hope cheap people will send them out and ebay will get free advertising…’ But on digging further through the packaging, I discovered a rather (cheap but nice) set of ‘EBAY’ festive coloured lights powered by USB. I would never have put them on a tree but they look rather nice on my desk, so I have to give Ebay a thumbs up for this rather unexpected but nice Christmas present ( / advertising tool.)

Sorry for the bad picture, but they were too bright to snap without the flash. Anyone else get these?

EDIT: They look better in a dark room

Categories: Funny, Random Tags: , , , ,
  1. December 7, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Wow! Now why didn’t I get a set of eBay lights?! I’m disappointed… šŸ™‚

    Later…
    Richard

  2. Idetrorce
    December 16, 2007 at 12:21 am

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  3. December 16, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    Some people agree with you and are selling theirs on ebay. Fetching around ~Ā£3 which is barely worth the effort frankly šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

