Home > Gaming, Personal Updates > Boxing Day Shopping

Boxing Day Shopping

… is fairly dull this year actually. I went to check out the likes of Zavvi, Game and HMV but was fairly disgruntled by the prices. In the end I came home with FarCry 2 for £16 which I thought was a good deal, before anyone points it out – I know game.co.uk were doing it for £15 but I wanted something today :). The real winners as far as I can see were console owners – there were some fantastic games reduced to ~£7 for the 360 and PS3. If I owned either console I probably would have spent a lot more today. :-) Still, the ‘crazy offers’ didn’t really materialise and better prices still can be had online I think. Shame really, now I just have to finish Mass Effect (which I started yesterday) before I can install FarCry 2 :D

Categories: Gaming, Personal Updates

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

